My my My my


Welcome to the online home of the nationally ranked Darien High School Blue Wave boys lacrosse team. Every season the team embarks on a mission striving to continue the tradition of excellence that is embedded within the program. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit. This program has a habit of succeeding.

The Wave is led by Jeff Brameier who this spring will head into his 39th season as the only head coach to walk the sidelines for the Blue Wave. Under "Coach B", the program has a win/loss record of 630-140 (.818).  The 2021 season had the team getting back on the field in state and compiling a 19-2 record and winning the FCIAC Championship for the 18th time.  The 2020 season was lost to the COVID 19 Pandemic, but the 2019 team finished at 17-5 and were FCIAC Eastern Division Champs and the CLASS L STATE CHAMPS.  The 2018 team was 22-1 FCIAC Champs and Class L Runners-up, while the 2017 team was recognized in numerous polls as NATIONAL CHAMPS after their undefeated season matching the 2016 Team with all being a part of the longest winning streak in Connecticut Boys Lacrosse History at 76.   The program has garnered national recognition with fourteen state titles (1997, 2000, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019), A LEAGUE RECORD 18 FCIAC championships (1992, 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021), six state runner-up trophies, 31 trips to the state "Final Four" from (25 straight -1987-2012) - (6 straight - 2014-2019) and having been recognized as the Connecticut Team of the Year in 2005, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & 2019 by CHSCA and the #1 ranked team in Connecticut over eleven times.

Coach B has had tremendous help from Chris Sgritta – former 2002 DHS Lacrosse & Football Captain  returning to his alma mater for his seventh season this spring as the Associate Head Coach in charge of defense,  which will also have Greg Lewis return as an assistant on varsity.  Keith McGivney will continue as the Head JV coach assisted by Ted Ottens a former Brown Start and faceoff specialist , while on the freshmen we are fortunate to have our two coaches - Ricky Schulman and Jack Book return to  help make an impact on the players and program.


by Darien Lax posted 12/18/2013
Alumni Registration
If you are a DHS Lax alumni, DHS alumni, parent, or fan who is interested in receiving news and updates about the Blue Wave Lacrosse program, please email Coach Brameier at  to have your email added to our distribution list.

posted 03/18/2011
News Headlines Subscribe to Darien High School Boys Lacrosse RSS news feed.

Game Results
Calendar is loading...
Loading Weather...